Melalui Tulisanmu, apa yang Kamu cari?

 A truly good book teaches me better than to read it. I must soon lay it down, and commence living on its hint. What I began by reading, I must finish by acting – Henry David Thoreau.

I’m a firm believer that every soul in this vast universe are born with a purpose of life.Some discovered their purpose before they died, some, never even know that they are born with a purpose.In order to discover my purpose of life, I have to discover myself first.Alan Alda said that: You have to leave the city of your comfort and go into the wilderness of your intuition.  What you’ll discover will be wonderful.  What you’ll discover is yourself.
However, I have no enough guts to go into the wilderness nor I have a money to travel abroad and discover myself along my journey.So I take a safer and funner way to go into the ‘wilderness of my intuition’, by reading a truly good book.

As Thoreau stated earlier, a good book teaches me just than to read it or being involved in the writer’s imagination.A good book moves your soul, enlightened your mind, it gives you that spesific kind of vibe that will moves you.That vibe is, inspiration.Inspiration doesnt only come from a truly good book, but also a truly good poems, rhymes, anything..any kind of literatures.My first experience of inspiration vibe was..when I’m reading ‘Road not Taken’, popular poem by my favorite American poet, Robert Frost.The last verse of this poem inspired me so much, I decided to never stay in a comfort zone long enough in order for my soul to keep growing.

Somewhere ages and ages hence: Two roads diverged in a wood, and I, I took the one less traveled by,And that has made all the difference – Robert Frost.

Ever since this moment, I’ve been drowning myself in books that will not only fill my excitement, but also fill up my soul.I’ve been reading a few books so far in my life and I still have a lot of  lists to go.I’ve been inspired by the cynical character of Holden Caulfield in the Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger, I’ve began to question more and more about myself and the life through Haruki Murakami’s character, I’ve began to be more thankful in life towards the positive quotes by Paulo Coelho, and I’ve began to learn more about humanity and to be ‘human’ by reading Thoreau, Kerouac, London, McCandless, and Soe Hok Gie’s words.

And i’ve not only learn from popular writers, I also learn a lot from my fellow blogger mates, most notably my senior in International Relations and my collage mate whom I regard as a very inspiring blogger.
And.That’s what I’m looking for.
I want to be like them.To inspire, to warm people’s heart by my words, to move someone’s soul by a story that I tell, to enlightened, and to discover the wilderness of my intuition.
To find myself.
I believe, in order to find my purpose of life, I have to discover myself by giving myself to the world through my words.

Your purpose in life is to find your purpose and give your whole heart and soul to it – Siddharta Gautama.

Dan seperti Pramoedya Ananta Toer yang menyumbangkan kecintaannya pada Indonesia kepada dunia melalui karya-karyanya.Saya juga ingin menyumbangkan kecintaan saya pada setiap partikel kehidupan di muka bumi kepada dunia melalui tulisan saya.

This entry is written for the 1st term of #ArisanBuku with a theme: Melalui tulisanmu, apa yang kamu cari?

Tinggalkan Balasan

